Stochastic Systems Group
Home Research Group Members Programs  
Demos Calendar Publications Mission Statement Alumni


Lei Chen has received the Best Student Paper Award at the Fusion 2005 Conference.

In the Spring of 2005, Emily Fox received the National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate Fellowship from the Department of Defense as well as the Graduate Research Fellowship from the National Science Foundation. She has also been awarded the Department of Homeland Security Graduate Fellowship and the Bell Labs Graduate Research Fellowship.

In addition, Emily Fox won the Chorafas thesis award granted by the Chorafas Foundation for excellent academic performance and superior contributions in research as a Master of Engineering student and the David Adler Memorial 2nd Place Thesis Prize granted by the MIT EECS department for best master's thesis in electrical engineering.

Alex Ihler has received an Outstanding Student Paper Award at the 2004 Neural Information Processing Systems (NIPS) Conference

Alex Ihler also received the Best Student Paper Prize at the 2004 International Symposium on Information Processing in Sensor Networks

Walter Sun has received the American Geophysical Union 2003 Fall Meeting Outstanding Student Paper Award

Prof. Alan Willsky has received the 2004 IEEE Donald G. Fink Prize Paper Award for the paper "Multiresolution Markov Models for Signal and Image Processing", published in the Proceedings of the IEEE 90(8), August 2002.





Problems with this site should be emailed to